6 responses »

    • Yay, I’m not the only one struggling. :D Hopefully in good time we’ll both get the hang of it. Let’s just avoid buying expensive things in Korea and Japan until then. XD

  1. Thanks for sharing! I’m also having difficulties with large numbers. I always tend to forget that method you mentioned, so I end up making mistakes…. And when I remember, I swear it takes me long before I can translate it in Korean, especially when it is in oral. O___O I hope to get used to it soon. Haha :D

    • I’m really glad I’m not the only one who’s having trouble with it. orz I’m just gonna stick to buying cheap items when I go to Korea. XD

      I hesitate orally too. DX It’s times like these where I wish I had a roommate who was Korean or was learning Korean.

  2. Money. They have a 10-thousand-yen bill in Japan, and a 10-thousand won bill in Korea. So 1 piece of paper = 1 man yen/won. When you have 10 pieces of that bill = 10 man = 100,000.

Leave a Reply

