Aish… I Should Replace the “Hello World!” Post.

Standard

2012년 9월 24일

안녕하세요. 제 일음은 키샤 입니다. 한국어를 공부해요.

はじめまして。私の名前輪キシャ。よろしくお願いします。

Alright, back to English. There’s probably a good amount of errors in my Korean and my Japanese, but heh, I’m learning.

I started learning Japanese waaayy back here and there from watching anime and using free lessons online. I also purchased a couple of books from Kinokuniya to help the self-study process. It would be kinda hard if I didn’t… About a year ago my good friend A (names are letters on this blog for protection) introduced me to k-pop and k-dramas so now I’m on my way to learn Korean. I kinda abandoned all things Japanese once I got sucked in. >.> Sad, kinda… Nah. I regret nothing. For a while my knowledge of Japanese and ability to pronounce it got dog piled on by Korean… Sorry Japan. Right now I’m taking Japanese in college using Genki series and I’m self-studying Korean with many books and websites and friends. :D

I have a LJ for writing stories, a tumblr for tumblr-ing, a couple of blogs on blogger for uh… blogging (makeup/fashion, life, dreams, music) and I never touched this wordpress. Now I’m going to use it for my language study. :D

Here’s my language list in an order that may change:

English (first language, CHECK!)

European Spanish

Korean

Japanese

Mandarin Chinese (I’m afraid to touch Cantonese)

Russian

Dutch

German

Croatian

Arabic (not sure which one yet…)

I catch on to languages pretty quickly (pronunciation-wise and grammar-wise) but remembering words is like trying to merge a door with a ceiling and make it lead to Hogwarts… Okay, maybe not all of that, but you see my point. The words slip easily if I’m not using it all the time or if I’m not consistent… Okay, maybe it is more of my fault… Don’t judge me. >.>

But this shall be my lousy introduction. :D

About joeunjinsei

Ah! I'm no good with about me's. DX Oh no! Uh... to the escape pod! Mini bits of info: NYC, musician (bass, piano, and alto sax), dancer, language geek, j-rock lover, k-pop lover, very peculiar . Okay, seriously to the escape pod!

3 responses »

  1. Same here I catch onto the way the language works pretty easy but like you said the words is a nightmare to learn kkk!

    But I never give up and I’m trying hard too to learn Spanish which is easy but I never have the time to actually study lucky its a class :) English check too (first language) and German because I like their history XD

    Its nice to meet you :)

    • Someone agrees with me about learning words! XD

      The funny thing is I’m finally done with the semester and have about a month of vacation ahead of me, but I haven’t studied all that much. I’ll literally think, “I wanna study” and then I get distracted by something (usually Jongwoon or Donghae) or I’m tired. >.> I need to break this tired/no-enery cycle.

      Power to the polyglots! We shall learn these languages… eventually. :D It’s nice to meet you too. ^.^

      • Totally XD

        i have had a break for the past month and a half and I tried to study but then I got distracted by two drama’s (Bridal Mask and A Gentleman’s Dignity) yeah the excuses that we tell ourselves I think need to be changed ^^ a new years resolution maybe “Don’t make excuses all the time….just study”

        Needs to be broken once and for all ^_^

        Fighting :)

Leave a Reply

